Readathon reading list – Anna’s edition (ENG and GER)

Just a quick update about the readathon, seen as it is now less than a week away. I am still stupidly excited about it and can’t actually wait. If that will still be the case after reading for hours and hours I cannot say yet.

I felt like posting my planned reading list for the day, which consists mainly of books that have been sitting on my shelves for ages now and decided to use this occasion to finally read them.

Harper Lee – To Kill a Mockingbird
David Nicholls – One Day
Haruki Murakami – After the Quake
Philip Pullman – The Ruby in the Smoke
William Golding – Lord of the Flies
Jack Kerouac – On the Road
Christina McKenna – My Mother wore a yellow Dress

I don’t quite know which order I will read them in, think I will decide on the day how I feel and so on. I also need to figure out snacks and food. Because I am German and therefore totally mega-organised.

Did I tell you I actually booked the day off work, so I could take part?

Nur ein schneller Post über den Lesemarathon, da der ja schon in weniger als einer Woche stattfindet. Ich bin übrigens immernoch total begeistert und kann es kaum abwarten. Ob es mir immernoch so gehen wird, wenn ich seit mehreren Stunden gelesen habe, kann ich aber noch nicht sagen.

Ich poste meine geplante Leseliste für den Tag, die hauptsächlich aus Büchern besteht, die schon seit Ewigkeiten auf meinen Regalen herumstehen und habe mich nun entschieden den Lesemarathon als Anlass zu nehmen, sie endlich zu lesen.

Harper Lee – Wer die Nachtigall stört
David Nicholls – Zwei an einem Tag
Haruki Murakami – Nach dem Beben
Philip Pullman – Der Rubin im Rauch
William Golding – Herr der Fliegen
Jack Kerouac – Unterwegs
Christina McKenna – My Mother wore a yellow Dress (Noch nicht auf deutsch erschienen)

Witzigerweise werde ich wohl nur englische Bücher lesen, ich werde aber über die, die auch auf deutsch erschienen sind, auch auf deutsch bloggen. Ich weiß noch nicht richtig in welcher Reihenfolge ich sie lesen werde, ich denke, dass werde ich dann entscheiden. Und ich muss mir noh über Snacks und Essen Gedanken machen. Weil das eben so ist.

Hatte ich schon erzählt, dass ich mir sogar für den Tag Urlaub genommen habe, um teilnehmen zu können?

This entry was posted in Books, readathon april 2011, reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Readathon reading list – Anna’s edition (ENG and GER)

  1. Schielan says:

    david nichols’ One Day is great :)

Leave a Reply

